ILL (Interlibrary Loan)

Patrons can search the library catalogue from home at www.jrlibrary.mb.ca. If the library does not carry the book that you are looking for, you can request it from other provincial or interprovincial libraries.

How do I request books from other libraries?
MAPLIN is the Manitoba Provincial Library Network. It allows you to search for books at all public libraries in Manitoba and to request them through Interlibrary Loan.

The MAPLIN web site can be found at http://maplin.gets-it.net.

Large Print Books

The library has a collection of English and French large print books. The library also exchanges blocs of large print books with Public Library Services every four months.

eLibraries Manitoba

To access this digital service, go to eLibraries Manitoba. From there, choose My eAccount tab. Choose Jolys Library which will take you to a page where you will be required to enter your client code and your password or PIN number. Please contact the library to receive this information. This will bring you to the lending e-books page.

One can also choose the HELP tab where you can obtain information as to what technologies this system supports.

FBMB (Fédération des bibliothèques des municipalités bilingues)

This Federation was formed in 1995 with the purpose of promoting the French language and heritage in our communities. The FBMB is subsidized by the Association of Bilingual Municipalities and is presently composed of twelve bilingual libraries. French resources in the form of CD’s and DVD’s are exchanged every three months. During these exchange-meetings, the librarians discuss current issues concerning their libraries.

The 12 participating libraries are :

  • Bibliothèque St-Joachim - La Broquerie
  • Bibliothèque Ste-Anne
  • Bibliothèque Père Champagne - Notre Dame de Lourdes
  • Bibliothèque St-Adolphe
  • Bibliothèque Montcalm - St-Jean-Baptiste
  • Bibliothèque Ste-Agathe
  • Bibliothèque Ritchot - Ile des Chênes
  • École St-Léon
  • Bibliothèque Régionale Jolys - St-Pierre-Jolys
  • Bibliothèque St-Malo
  • Bibliothèque Allard St-Georges
  • Bibliothèque Taché - Lorette
Computers available to the public – Community Access Sites

In St-Pierre, Internet access is offered at eight computer stations. In St-Malo, five computers are available for public use. A 25¢ fee per 15 minutes usage is charged to assist in decreasing Internet expenses. Students are exempt from paying this fee if the service is utilized during school hours.

Please take note of our Acceptable Use Policy

Wireless Internet

The library also offers high-speed wireless Internet service. You can come to the library with your laptop computer and connect to the Internet. The fee stated above is applicable.

Periodicals

We currently subscribe to a wide variety of periodicals. There is something for every taste, from the youngest to the oldest.

Visunet

The Visunet Canada Partners Program (VCPP) provides local library access to Canada’s largest collection of alternative format books and online resources for people who have difficulty reading print due to a visual, physical or learning disability. Contact the library to receive more information and to set up an account allowing you to order your books online. For more details, click here.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost has something for all ages. EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system offering a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially-designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.

Through EBSCOhost, you have access to the following:

  • EBSCOhost Web
  • Student Research Centre
  • Kids Search
  • Canadian Reference Centre
  • Auto Repair Reference Center
  • NoveList
  • Searchasauraus – Elementary Schools

Contact the library to obtain the username and password needed to connect to EBSCOhost

Health Corner

The library Health Corner offers a variety of health-related information to residents of St-Pierre-Jolys and surrounding area. When new health books are purchased, copies of the book covers are inserted in the Health Catalogue which is located in the DeSalaberry District Health Center’s multi-purpose room. This allows people to know what materials are accessible though the library.

Cake pans

The St-Malo Library now has 23 cake pans available for loan: Cookie Monster, Strawberry Shortcake, Batman, etc. The pans were all donated to the library and are very popular.

The St-Pierre-Jolys library patrons are also welcome to borrow them.

Prêts entre bibliothèques

Vous pouvez accéder la banque de données de la maison sur notre site web : www.jrlibrary.mb.ca. Si la bibliothèque n’a pas le livre que vous désirez, il peut être commandé pour vous d’une autre bibliothèque provinciale ou nationale.

Prêts entre bibliothèques

Livres à gros caractères

La bibliothèque possède une collection de livres à gros caractères en français et en anglais. Nous recevons aussi des blocs de livres à gros caractères du Services de bibliothèques publiques du Manitoba. Ces blocs sont échangés environ chaque quatre mois.

eLibraries Manitoba:

Pour accéder à ce service d’emprunt de médias numériques, vous devez vous rendre au site de eLibraries Manitoba. De là, vous choisissez l’onglet mon compte électronique, et ensuite, Jolys Library. Ceci vous apportera à une page où vous devez écrire votre numéro de client et votre mot de passe ou NIP. Svp communiquer avec la bibliothèque pour recevoir cette information. Vous pourrez ensuite faire des emprunts!

En allant sur l’onglet AIDE, vous pourrez obtenir plus d’information quant aux technologies qui supportent ce service.

FBMB (Fédération des bibliothèques des municipalités bilingues)

En 1995, la Fédération des bibliothèques des municipalités bilingues fut formée pour promouvoir le français et l’héritage culturel dans nos communautés. La FBMB est subventionnée par l’Association des municipalités bilingues. Douze bibliothèques manitobaines font parties de la FBMB. Des blocs de matériaux français, contenant des DVDs et des disques compacts sont échangés entre nos bibliothèques, nous permettant d’offrir un plus grand choix à notre clientèle. Trois rencontres-échanges sont faites pendant l’année.

Les douze bibliothèques participantes sont :

  • Bibliothèque St-Joachim - La Broquerie
  • Bibliothèque Ste-Anne
  • Bibliothèque Père Champagne - Notre Dame de Lourdes
  • Bibliothèque St-Adolphe
  • Bibliothèque Montcalm - St-Jean-Baptiste
  • Bibliothèque Ste-Agathe
  • Bibliothèque Ritchot - Ile des Chênes
  • École St-Léon
  • Bibliothèque Régionale Jolys - St-Pierre-Jolys
  • Bibliothèque St-Malo
  • Bibliothèque Allard St-Georges
  • Bibliothèque Taché - Lorette
Ordinateurs disponibles au public – Accès Public à l’Internet

À St-Pierre-Jolys, huit ordinateurs sont disponibles au public pour le service d’Internet, alors qu’à St-Malo, cinq ordinateurs sont disponibles. Afin d’aider à défrayer les coûts d’Internet, il y a un frais de 25¢ pour 15 minutes sauf pour les étudiants effectuant une recherche pendant les heures de classes.

Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre politique sur l’utilisation acceptable.

Internet sans fil

La bibliothèque offre le service d’Internet sans fil. Vous pouvez vous rendre à la bibliothèque avec votre ordinateur portable et vous brancher à l’Internet. Le même frais de service à l’Internet est appliqué ici.

Périodiques

Nous sommes présentement abonnés à une variété de périodiques. Il y en a pour tous les goûts, des plus jeunes aux plus âgés.

Visunet

Le programme de partenariat Visunet Canada (PPVC) offre aux bibliothèques locales l’accès à la plus importante collection au Canada de livres en médias substituts et de ressources en ligne pour personnes incapables de lire les imprimés en raison d’une déficience visuelle, physique ou d’apprentissage. Communiquez avec la bibliothèque pour plus d’information et pour faire créer un compte pour que vous puissiez commander vos livres en ligne. Pour plus d’information, cliquez ici.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost en a pour tous les âges. EBSCOhost est un fournisseur offrant plusieurs bases de données. L’avantage d’EBSCOhost est de pouvoir interroger simultanément plusieurs bases avec une même interface. Chaque base d’EBSCOhost signale de la documentation professionnelle ou académique, majoritairement en anglais. Certaines bases incluent le texte intégral d’une partie ou de tous les documents répertoriés.

EBSCOhost vous donne accès à :

  • EBSCOhost Web
  • Student Research Centre
  • Kids Search
  • Canadian Reference Center
  • Auto Repair Reference Center
  • NoveList
  • Searchasauraus – Elementary Schools

Communiquez avec la bibliothèque pour recevoir le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe qui vous permettront d’accéder au site d’EBSCOhost.

Le Coin Santé

Le Coin Santé de la bibliothèque offre une grande sélection de matériaux en matière de santé.

Lorsqu’un nouveau livre de santé est catalogué, une photocopie de la couverture du livre est envoyée au Centre médico-social De Salaberry et est ensuite insérée dans leur « catalogue de santé ». Ceci permet aux gens de voir ce qui est disponible à travers la bibliothèque régionale.

Plats de gâteaux

La bibliothèque St-Malo possède maintenant 23 plats à gâteaux disponibles pour emprunt tel que Cookie Monster, Superman, Batman, etc. Ces plats nous ont été donnés et sont très populaires.

Les gens de St-Pierre-Jolys et environs sont aussi invité à s’en servir.